Resumption

September 22, 2007

Now that the last of my summer visitors has gone I’ll be able to resume my blog. My mum is presently ZOOM-ing towards “her other life” in Cardiff, northeast across Labrador at 541 knots ground-speed, at 35000 feet above sea level, in a Boeing 763. I saw her off this evening in Toronto before coming back home by air myself.

Strange to think that she was walking round our park with me less than twelve hours ago, happy not to have missed the maple leaves before she left.redleaves.jpg

Curious to think how people often see September as the starting point of a new life. Maryam or George, for example, not just the swarming students.

Good luck to them all!

Leave a Reply

